WiAOC 2009

In may I attended for the first time WiAOC. I did not have much time and I had to select only few events, all of them very intersting.

Here are some pics.

Iffaf presented the project of her univerisity and there was an interesting discussion on self access material in SL.

I rally enjoyed the Cristina Papp’s presentation on achieving a balance between the learning style of students and the teaching style of teachers. Very interesting, one of those things that make you think. And very well presented too :o). You can see the slides here.

Some classmates at Muvenation presented a series of interesting tools. I have only one complain: it was at 8.00 am on Sunday!!

I gave a small workshop on some scripts that can be usefull for teachers.

I also attended some presentation and unconference in Elluminate. I knew the tool but had never seen it in “full action” before.

Very interesting was the unconference of Graham Stanley on Games and language learning. You can see (and listent to) the recording of the session here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

